Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pool Lobster Co.. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Pool Lobster Co. and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Aurelia about 7 hours ago

Avocado Toast

The avocado toast was amazing! Everything was perfect and delicious! One of my favourite breakfasts!

Jean 3 days ago

Grilled Salmon BLT

Delicious sandwich!! Large portion of salmon and cooked to perfection!! Excellent addition to a summertime favorite, BLT!! Definitely recommend!

Atsuko 4 days ago

Spicy Crab Cake Salad

Excellent crab cake! I thought it was made with really fresh crab meat. The sauce is just spicy enough with bit of sweetness and all go well together on nice bed of mixed greens. Definitely recommend.

Toshimi 6 days ago

Spicy Crab Cake Salad

Many people left positive reviews, so I wanted to try. It was good! I will be there again. Thank you〜.

Karen 6 days ago

1.25 lb Lobster hard shell

We have been coming to the Pool for more than 40 years. The menu is superb and we have tried just about everything on it. Favorites are the Salmon salad, Salmon sandwich, Fish sandwich, Lobster roll, BoiledLobsters, Fries, Onion Rings, chicken fingers and all the deserts plus breakfast choices! We have never been disappointed EVER!! So dig in with confidence that your taste buds will sing and your tummy will be full. The owners are just so nice and always hire great staff. We hope this great local FAVORITE will be around for many years to come. Great wine, and fish and meat to cook at home. Our children and grandchildren all look forward to our annual pilgrimage to HEAVEN, in Biddeford Pool.

Steven 7 days ago

Lobster Roll

I had the Lobster Roll. It was very good. Average size. Bun was nicely grilled on the outside. My husband got the scallops and I had to try them. They were very good. Generous portions. I wish I got the scallops instead of the Lobster Roll. Our picky daughter got a cheeseburger and fries. She ate most of it which means it must have been good. The view of Biddeford Pool with the boats was my reason for picking this place for dinner., THIS is what I'm dreaming about all winter long. We had a very nice dinner and we are looking forward to visiting again some day.

Jacqueline 8 days ago

Spicy Crab Cake Salad

Crab cake salad was delicious! And the French fries are amazing!!

Kejones4 9 days ago

Chicken Fingers

So yummy! Our picky little guy loved these!

Jeffrey 10 days ago

Lobster Roll

Excellent lobster rolls. Always a favorite. We also like the haddock sandwich and alternate between the lobster and the haddock.

Barbara 11 days ago

Spicy Crab Cake Salad

This spicy crab cake salad was so delicious I was only satisfied at the end of the meal when I pledged to order it again the next day!

Sarah 11 days ago

Corn on the Cob

1st really fresh corn on the cob of the season! Yum!

Carole 12 days ago

Garlicky Fries

Awesome fries!

Sharon 12 days ago

Fried Scallops

Oh my!! My friend ordered the fried scallops and I'm so darn lucky she let me have one... and then another... OK, and then one more. So tender and juicy. Really fresh and perfectly cooked. Can't wait to go back and order my own!!

Dgareth9 13 days ago

Homemade Onion Rings

A healthy portion of thickly cut rings with a unique lighter batter and original dipping sauce. I wish I had found these earlier in life!!

Suzanne 14 days ago

Homemade Onion Rings

Totally unique and best onion rings I've ever had and a great portion as well. Highly recommend them, you won't regret it. Enjoy!

Nancy 14 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

delicious!

Peter 18 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

Perfect spot to pop in for lunch. Easy to order and minimal contact pickup. Beautiful view from picnic table behind restaurant. Fish and chip were great, crispy coating on the fish with just enough spices.

Scott 19 days ago

Homemade Onion Rings

OMG!!! The onion rings are to die for!!

Walter 22 days ago

1.25 lb Lobster hard shell

I am particularly impressed with the folks at Pool Lobster for their ability & flexibility in continuing to present the delicious food & wonderful summer time experience that they have, consistently, over the years....in spite of having their hands tied behind their backs. The Internet presentation is professional and clear as is the menu and advanced ordering. Special mention for their lobster bake, complete with mussels, potato salad, corn on the cob & garlic bread........all delivered to their socially distant outdoor Oceanside picnic tables. Also Rowies Chicken sandwich is delicious. Pool Lobster is a very special place in a warm & friendly community. Buzz

Katherine 23 days ago

Fish 'n Chips

Food was delicious! COVID precautions followed. Great customer service. Beautiful outdoor seating! Been there several times before and will be back.

Don 3 days ago

Haddock Tacos

Best haddock tocos in the area. Love the sauce...

Jean 3 days ago

Garlicky Fries

OMG! Amazing fries! Will definitely order every time! Yum

Ericagail 5 days ago

Clam Chowder, Quart, Ready to Heat

I must have tried 100 different clam chowders over the past 50 years, and I can say that Pool Lobster's is hands-down the best. It's sweet and mild, and not too floury or thick. I would make a special trip to this part of the coast just for the chowder!

Huettnelson 6 days ago

Cheeseburger

The Cheeseburger was very good, but it needed a bit more flavor. Otherwise, a great experience!

Debbie 6 days ago

Haddock Tacos

Everything I have ordered at Pool Lobster is delicious. This time I decided to try the haddock tacos (I usually order the salmon blt). The tacos were outstanding and I will definitely order them again. I also ordered the garlicky fries. Anazing!!! Give this place a try. You will not be disappointed.

Staceynast 8 days ago

Spicy Crab Cake Salad

THE BEST SALAD EVER! Along with the most polite helpful staff during our experience! The atmosphere is fantastic and the views can't be beat! We also had the lobster roll and the house special dessert 🍨

Mary 9 days ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

Plentiful and well seasoned sandwich !

John 10 days ago

Steamers

These were great, love this place, best around.

Natalie 11 days ago

Spicy Crab Cake Salad

There are so many delicious items at "The Store", but this is one of my favorites. Get it with a side of fries or onions rings. You really can't go wrong with a food choice. It's all so delicious, and the view out back is amazing!

Sarah 11 days ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

Tender, flakey, very fresh haddock, perfect

Carole 12 days ago

Homemade Onion Rings

The best onion rings I've ever had!

Sharon 12 days ago

Lobster Roll

This is by far the best lobster roll I've had all year. So fresh!!! And it was simply dressed, as a perfect Maine lobster roll should be. Paired it with onion rings, which are the best I've ever had -- anywhere. I would drive a long way just for this lobster roll and rings!

Mikezwirko 13 days ago

Lobster Roll

Best lobster roll in the Northeast.

Dgareth9 13 days ago

Fried Haddock Sandwich

Delicious sandwich overall. The batter is on the lighter side. Online ordering and pickup was easy and seamless.

Carole 14 days ago

French Fries

So yummy the garlicky fries and onion rings. We ordered 3 fish sandwiches too. Everything was great and all ready when we arrived for pickup. My favorite local spot for lunch and dinner!

Brianne 16 days ago

Rowie's Chicken Club

I love this sandwich. The feta spread and caramelized onions are so amazing.

Ned 18 days ago

Homemade Onion Rings

As usual, Goldthwaites has the best onion rings ever. Sweet, crunchy and delicious. Their on-line ordering system worked perfectly and the order was ready, hot and aromatic, right on time. I could not resist having one in the way home!

Julie 20 days ago

Grilled Salmon Salad

We look forward to Pool Lobster opening every summer to get to have their amazing salmon salad! Absolutely a delicious dish of fresh greens covered with the freshest piece of salmon ever...we highly recommend!

James 22 days ago

Iced Coffee

Hot, perfect, ready right away

Miluddy 24 days ago

Haddock Tacos

The haddock tacos are special!! Delicious and fresh. Perfect!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA